Mod Podge Collage

I always wanted to make an extensive collage of our family photos. Today I finally just went ahead and did what I had to do to prepare to do one.

First, I ordered 186 photos from Walmart Photo Center for around $31.00. The photos are from our trips, outings and just a lot of time spent together. What I didn’t use I’m keeping to put in photo albums.

Second, I went to my mom’s to see if a frame I remembered being in her basement was still there. It was and it seemed perfect for what I wanted it for. She said I could have it and she also took the time to wipe it down with Old English and it seriously looked loads different and like new.

Once I got it home, I went through and sorted all the prints I ordered and prepped everything for starting to cut and shape them onto the frames back. That process took roughly 1 1/2 hours.

13450150_1720372681565998_5564300536296108157_n

It was frustrating and tedious getting all the pictures where I wanted them and trying not to accidentally knock them out of place. My sister graciously let me use her jar of Mod Podge to fuse these pictures together.

After about another hour I finally had it coated and finished. It was tricky keeping the pictures from sliding out of place, but I just would carefully put them back where they were. It was so worth the distress because I love the end result!

I let it dry and then I hammered 2 nails into the wall so I could go ahead and hang it. All that’s left to do is measure and go purchase glass at Lowes to put in it.

IMG_6324

This is mainly a collage of the last 2 years with a few from our 1st year together. Totaling the collage to be memories from the past 3 years. I adore it and the kids have been amused by it too.

IMG_6325

Mod Podge Collage

Leave a Reply

