Kid approved BIC #2 Pencils Xtra-Fun

So I usually purchase the regular yellow or solid colored BIC pencils but recently I  was given the opportunity to test some new pencils from the brand I like for free from BIC through BzzAgent.

They are called BIC #2 Pencils Xtra-Fun Stripes! Pack of 10. They are neat and colorful additions to any book bag supply list for school or to just have at home or the office.

13592582_1725800514356548_8038719634984838960_n

One cool thing about these besides the way they look, I’m a fan of stripes and color, is that they come already sharpened! How awesome is that? I couldn’t tell you how many times I wish the pencils I bought already came sharpened because when it was time to use a new pencil I had to go dig for a pencil sharpener that I may not have found because children misplaced it. I couldn’t tell you how many times I’ve had to use a pocketknife to sharpen a pencil. OH and when it is time to finally sharpen them, they sharpen so smoothly! It’s amazing how quick and easy it sharpens on the first try every time, no breaking no having to start over. It’s great.

My daughter liked that they were easily erased. Some pencils seem to be impossible to erase off a piece of paper without leaving the writing visible. These pencils on several different pieces of paper have all erased very cleanly. Another reason why I already purchase BIC brand pencils.

IMG_6678

She has been using it today for her summer reading quizzes and she really likes them. The tip doesn’t break easily like some other brands. They are comfortable to hold. She likes the way they look and she said she wants me to get these ones from now on. So they will definitely be on my shopping list for pencils when the kids go back to school and for home especially since coupons came with the campaign package.

My son asked specifically to send blue striped ones to school with him. I think the kids find these more fun than the yellow or solid colored #2 pencils.

pencil

  • Kid approved
  • Affordable
  • Comes pre-sharpened
  • Comfortable to hold
  • Fun to look at
  • Colorful variety
  • Easy to erase
  • Strong lead
  • Writes good
  • Great brand

 

 

Kid approved BIC #2 Pencils Xtra-Fun

Leave a Reply

