13-14 weeks: VIVID DREAMING

I’ve always had some pretty crazy detailed and off the wall dreams, but lately they have been pretty intense.

My dreams are so realistic that in the instance that I am in fear or anxious I wake up struggling to breathe or breathing heavy and my heart racing. I’ve even woken to a cold sweat and even crying.

In good dreams  with less anxiety I find myself thinking these things are really happening only to be awoken to the reality that it hadn’t. Though sometimes a tad depressing, especially when you’re holding thousands of dollars in your hand and you wake up with nothing there.

I’ve also had a dream that I was flying recently, these dreams give me anxiety as I am afraid of heights and in my dreams I generally cannot control my flight or height or direction. In this particular dream though, my flight was through running fast and pushing up off the ground when I was ready to ascend. It was actually relieving. I was not afraid and I actually could control how high I went, how fast I went and the direction of my flight. It was exhilarating to say the least. I woke up with my heart sped up a little, but not in the fear that I once did.

Another dream recently that has happened on 2 occasions was me simply going through my day to day, it seemed so realistic. Though one thing out of the ordinary, I kept finding huge spiders everywhere! They would have thick webbing as they lowered down from behind things or dropping from the ceiling. Now I have arachnophobia and we’ve just killed 3 spiders in the last week inside our house. I’m not sure if my sub-conscious is just playing off that or what. It’s been nerve racking. These dreams didn’t wake me up, but they did stick with me in terms of remembering the detail of the spiders and everything.

I’ve always been a “vivid” dreamer. Pregnancy seems to definitely  intensify it a bit. They are so realistic and I can decide what to do in them even when sometimes I’m not aware I’m dreaming. There have been times when I know I am and I have complete control. It’s quite interesting.

Do you lucid dream? Are you so sure that you’re really doing these things until you wake up and realize it wasn’t real? It’s crazy sometimes! Sometimes I just want to go back to sleep and jump right back into that dream but I never can.

13-14 weeks: VIVID DREAMING

Leave a Reply

